Development Priorities and Fields of Study

Applications for study should align with priorities identified in Vanuatu's National Sustainable Development Plan 2016-2030 and the Australia-Vanuatu Aid Partnership 2016-19.

The Governments of Vanuatu and Australia have agreed on the following fields of study and areas of specialisation:

  • Economics, Commerce, Business Studies, Business Administration and Accounting
  • Public Administration, Management, Human Resources, Planning and Project Management
  • Engineering and Information Technology
  • Tourism and Marketing
  • Health and Education
  • Policing and Justice
  • Community Services (including Disability Studies and Community Development)
  • Agriculture, Fisheries, Forestry, Biosecurity, Environment and Climate Change
  • Communications and Journalism